Move changes System Metadata

Dec 10, 2010 at 8:02 PM

Yes, it does seem to retain Version History in the sample that I tried. Unfortunately, it clobbers the Modified and Modified By columns with the current date and your userid and does it for all versions. It would be better if it either retained all version history and didn't add any new history (my selfish choice) or if it must add a new version, then set the Modified and Modified By for only the latest version. I can see that different scenarios would require one or the other. An option would be optimum.